Lost Lives - Malcolm Richards

Lost Lives

By Malcolm Richards

  • Release Date: 2017-02-28
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • DOWNLOAD
Score: 3.5
3.5
From 23 Ratings

Description

Two women. One is missing. The other is losing her mind...

When disgraced young teacher Emily Swanson moves to London, her dreams of starting over are derailed when she learns the former tenant of her new apartment has vanished without a trace.

While some say the woman ran away from her abusive husband, a series of disturbing clues convince Emily that something far worse has happened...

Curiosity grows into obsession and as she digs deeper into the woman's life, Emily begins to uncover a shocking trail of deaths and disappearances spanning forty years.

How are they all connected? What terrible secret was the woman trying to hide?

But someone knows Emily is searching for answers. Someone who has been watching her every move. Someone who has learned all about her dark and troubling past. 

And Emily is about to find out just how far they are prepared to go to bury the terrifying truth...

Lost Lives is a chilling British crime thriller perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, Paula Hawkins, Rachel Abbott & Peter May.

More from the Emily Swanson series:

0. BAD BLOOD (An Emily Swanson prequel)

1.LOST LIVES

2.CRUEL MINDS

3.COLD HEARTS
-----------------------------------------
About the Emily Swanson Series
The Emily Swanson Crime Thriller series is set in contemporary London and around the UK. The series is written in UK English.

Would I enjoy the Emily Swanson Crime Thriller series?
If you're a fan of British crime authors, dark psychological thrillers, or women's detective fiction, then these books are for you. However, if you're a cozy mystery fan you may want to look elsewhere. Emily Swanson may be an amateur sleuth, but the series goes to some dark and disturbing places.

Can the novels be read in any order?
Each book is written as a standalone novel. Emily does have her own overarching story line but if read out of sequence you'll still be able to fill in the gaps.

Reviews

  • Lost Lives

    5
    By EWMJLM
    Emily Swanson is a very unlikely heroine, an ordinary woman running from a past tragedy. But she feels compelled to solve the mystery of a missing stranger and in the process, perhaps save herself. An enjoyable read.
  • Fast paced

    5
    By JenWani
    This read was great.The story grabbed me immediately. Very exciting and interesting, I highly recommend it.